[Edit Profile]  [Edit Your Preferences]  [Search]
[Private Messages]  [Memberslist]  [FAQ]  [Login]
MUDII Forum Index » » General Chat » » Bash Report 15/08/2013+
Author Bash Report 15/08/2013+
royston
ranger

Posted: 16-08-2013 12:28   
BASH REPORT FOR THURSDAY 15TH AUGUST 2013

This bash was fought by just two players Nameless the Necromancer (who later made it to Warlock) and me, and I have my suspicions about Nameless.

I have very little experience (to say the least) of playing at Warlock level and experimented a bit. I went invisible and was surprised to be attacked by rats.

After the dragon, which once again went uneventfully, I went down first after the goblins, only to be told they had all been killed by Nameless, then after the dawrfs, only to find I could not get past the gateway. I resorted to the formal garden and steadily went through what mobiles I could find. Meanwhile Nameless was doing all the more difficult ones like the skeletons.

The sea life proved problematical. Firstly I got muddled and went too far west from the Jetty and drowned (a move that cost me 1,122 points). I came back in and picked my kit up on the Island, opening the Fairy ring at the same time. Back on land I killed the wolf. Somehow I had forgotten the water snakes and being reminded literally waded in but found most of them already killed by Nameless.

Up now on the North Mountain, taking a wrong direction on Rocky Scramble I died another silly death (-1,100 points) looking for the Snowbird and the Pony.

Back in the game Nameless shouted for a boat as he was stuck at Vicious Rocks. I found a boat for him and this time on my way from the jetty, I must have double tapped the string directions to Vicious Rocks as I shot passed Nameless, passed by the North Part of the Isle of Woe, two more bits of sea and the drowned yet again. (-1,078 points). So far I had lost more than the 3K bonus awarded at a successful outcome of the bash and even then a successful outcome seemed remote.