[New Topic]   [Reply]
[Edit Profile]  [Edit Your Preferences]  [Search]
[Private Messages]  [Memberslist]  [FAQ]  [Login]
MUDII Forum Index MUD2 Clients HELP
Author HELP
royston
ranger

Joined: Jul 14, 2007
Posts: 1217
From: Felixstowe, Suffolk.
Posted: 11-03-2015 21:54   
Can anyone recommend a client that works well with Apple OSX Yosemite, or one that works at all with Windows7? Any help would be much appreciated. I'm really stuck at the moment.

  View Profile of royston   Email royston      Edit/Delete This Post   Reply with quote
Seifer
Wizard



Joined: Mar 20, 2011
Posts: 106
Posted: 12-03-2015 16:12   
Clio works with Windows 7 and is a pretty decent client.

  View Profile of Seifer      Edit/Delete This Post   Reply with quote
trollsmash
cleric

Joined: Apr 28, 2010
Posts: 154
Posted: 12-03-2015 22:34   
mac http://www.mudlet.org/download/Mudlet-2.1.zip

windows http://www.gammon.com.au/files/mushclient/MUSHclient_4.94.zip



  View Profile of trollsmash      Edit/Delete This Post   Reply with quote
royston
ranger

Joined: Jul 14, 2007
Posts: 1217
From: Felixstowe, Suffolk.
Posted: 13-03-2015 08:14   
Quote:

On 12-03-2015 16:12, Gaia wrote:
Clio works with Windows 7 and is a pretty decent client.



How do you increase the size of the window? I could do it on windows XP - <CTR> plus one other key (I forget which) - but nothing seems to work on 7. I just get a minute window top left hand corner of the VDU.


  View Profile of royston   Email royston      Edit/Delete This Post   Reply with quote
Miek
pioneer

Joined: Aug 29, 2006
Posts: 294
Posted: 13-03-2015 10:55   
Does <alt> and <enter> work? (Win 7) x

  View Profile of Miek      Edit/Delete This Post   Reply with quote
kaif
cleric

Joined: Aug 02, 2012
Posts: 133
Posted: 15-03-2015 00:14   
Quote:

On 11-03-2015 21:54, royston wrote:
...or one that works at all with Windows7? Any help would be much appreciated. I'm really stuck at the moment.



Mudclient works with Windows7. The stat bar freezes sometimes, and it doesn't have macros, but it has some nice features -
somewhat similar to Clio.


  View Profile of kaif      Edit/Delete This Post   Reply with quote
Seifer
Wizard



Joined: Mar 20, 2011
Posts: 106
Posted: 18-03-2015 14:06   
If you bring up the clio client window and right click the top then go to properties you can change the font size and boldness of the text this will considerably change the size of the window depending on how much you tamper with it. hope this helps

  View Profile of Seifer      Edit/Delete This Post   Reply with quote
royston
ranger

Joined: Jul 14, 2007
Posts: 1217
From: Felixstowe, Suffolk.
Posted: 21-03-2015 11:32   
Thank you all for your responses. Gaia's suggestion works best for me. Increasing the font size to second largest not only increases the size of the window but also enables me to actually read what's there. A special thank you to him.

Thinking about it, with a 27" monitor going max window would have put things too much in my boat. So the solution was better than the one I was seeking.


  View Profile of royston   Email royston      Edit/Delete This Post   Reply with quote
blib
explorer

Joined: Jan 01, 2007
Posts: 531
From: N.London (just)
Posted: 10-04-2015 21:38   
I'm still unable to logon at all. Whichever client I try.

Windows 8.1 and JAVA just won't allow me to play.



  View Profile of blib   Email blib      Edit/Delete This Post   Reply with quote
Hawumph
Arch-Wizard



Joined: Jan 23, 2002
Posts: 360
From: Somewhere you don't want to go!
Posted: 11-04-2015 00:31   
I use Windows 8.1, with Clio.

Command line edited to

clio /H /E 212.187.255.136

There are lots of other tweaks but that will definitely get you playing
_________________

How 'bout them transparent dangling carrots? It's not fair to deny me, the cross-eyed bear that you gave to me. You otter know!!!


  View Profile of Hawumph   Email Hawumph   Goto the website of Hawumph      Edit/Delete This Post   Reply with quote
blib
explorer

Joined: Jan 01, 2007
Posts: 531
From: N.London (just)
Posted: 18-04-2015 22:03   

nope nothing works. Oh well. Farewell


  View Profile of blib   Email blib      Edit/Delete This Post   Reply with quote
trollsmash
cleric

Joined: Apr 28, 2010
Posts: 154
Posted: 20-04-2015 22:25   
https://youtube.com/watch?v=8d4RtvMQp10

  View Profile of trollsmash      Edit/Delete This Post   Reply with quote
Miek
pioneer

Joined: Aug 29, 2006
Posts: 294
Posted: 23-04-2015 00:02   
Quick google search brings up this:

http://www.sysprobs.com/install-and-enable-telnet-in-windows-8-use-as-telnet-client

Good luck.


  View Profile of Miek      Edit/Delete This Post   Reply with quote
Tabitha
pilgrim

Joined: Aug 19, 2001
Posts: 27
From: 55.9493N, 3.1617W.
Posted: 29-04-2015 21:25   
Quote:

On 11-04-2015 00:31, Hawumph wrote:
I use Windows 8.1, with Clio.

Well, of course. You are a man of great taste and distinction. I'd expect nothing less.

Someone with a little programming knowledge should be able to get clio to compile on a Yosemite system. I know it has been built and run on other Apple OS versions. Not having a Mac I can't build it for you, I'm afraid.


  View Profile of Tabitha   Email Tabitha   Goto the website of Tabitha      Edit/Delete This Post   Reply with quote
trollsmash
cleric

Joined: Apr 28, 2010
Posts: 154
Posted: 29-04-2015 22:43   
Auggghh it was tabitha alright.. i keep confusing your name with tobias!

sorry for the confusion and lewd remarks in tearoom


  View Profile of trollsmash      Edit/Delete This Post   Reply with quote
[New Topic]   [Reply]
Lock this Topic Move this Topic Delete this Topic

These forums may be read by anyone, but only registered mudII.co.uk
players may post. When posting, please refrain from behaviour
not tolerated in the game.

These forums are moderated.

Powered by phpBB
Copyright © 2000 - 2001 The phpBB Group

phpBB Created this page in 0.022453 seconds.